Please Enter more than 1 characters

Please Enter more than 1 characters

Sign up to CHAT newsletter

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

ABOUT A WORKER, ABOUT A WORKER – SHENZHEN, 2020
Image courtesy: ABOUT A WORKER

CHAT with Artist: We are Textile Culture Net!

CHAT with Artist is a series of talks inviting artists and designers participating in the current exhibition to engage in conversation. With a heart for inclusivity and diversity, they will unravel their artistic practices and share how their works are realised through collaboration with various communities such as refugees, the LGBTQ+ community, migrant workers and prisoners. 

Participating artists and designers:

CHAT with Artist: ABOUT A WORKER
Wednesday, 7 Sep, 7:00pm (Hong Kong, UTC +8), 1:00pm (Paris, UTC +2)
Click here to register for Zoom webinar

CHAT with Artist: Pamela Bożek and Alma Quinto
Thursday, 15 Sep, 7:00pm (Hong Kong and Urdaneta, UTC +8), 1:00pm (Krakow, UTC +2)
Click here to register for Zoom webinar

CHAT with Artist: Rebirth Garments (Sky Cubacub) and Yamuna Forzani 
Tuesday, 20 Sep, 9:00pm (Hong Kong, UTC +8), 8:00am (Chicago, UTC -5), 3:00pm (The Hague, UTC +2)
Click here to register for Zoom webinar

All events are moderated by Takahashi Mizuki, co-curator of CHAT Summer Programme 2022. 

Artists:

ABOUT A WORKER
Pamela Bożek
Alma Quinto
Rebirth Garments (Sky Cubacub)
Yamuna Forzani

Date:

07.09-20.09.2022

Venue:

Zoom

Go to Press

shortlink

Founding Donor

 

   
     

Main Donor

     
     

Supported by

 

     

 

   

Partners

     

 

     

     

 

 

X

Special Closure Announcement

CHAT Shop will be closed on 26 July 2022 for product displays updates, and will re-open with new look on the following day. Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Follow us on IG (@mill6chatshop) for latest news.